While practicing “IT’S POSSIBLE”

Before I start sharing this next TRUE story with you, there is a tiny detail you must know. Like many other people my favorite actor of all time is the talented, great looking and charming Jake Gyllenhaal, and before the NYC journey I had been joking with my friends how awesome it would be to actually see this guy in real person, knewing that the chances were small.

With that being said, one Tuesday afternoon after another great session with Anna Goldstein, I had been told to practice “It’s possible” thoughts. Being born and brought up in a small town in Denmark I had too much of the “It’s impossible” habit, so only what was considered normal ( a regular 9 to 5 job in an office) was POSSIBLE.

So Anna told me that a good start was to reframe this bad habit to “it’s possible” and by doing this, you will not be held back on your actions as much as with “it’s impossible”

And so while I was out shopping for 989 souvenirs to my huge family and friends I practiced “It’s possible” over and over again and after 4 hours of  wandering down the streets in New York I finally went to the market on Union Square to buy some apples before returning to Brooklyn.

And suddenly I see this familiar guy walk passed me and my heart literary skipped a beat as it was THE JAKE GYLLENHAAL in person!  I thought to myself : “Hey,  so it is possible to see him in person!”

Hope that the message on this story is noted on your side and to end this story I would like to share one of my favorite quotes with you :

The first problem for all of us, men and women, is not to learn but to unlearn – Gloria Stenem

 

 

Leave a Reply

